Home > python > Python for Unix and Linux System Administration

Python for Unix and Linux System Administration

I started to read the book Python for Unix and Linux System Administration by Noah Gift and Jeremy M. Jones (@ O’Reilly, @ Amazon). I’ve read just the first chapter so far, but it seems very interesting. If you look at the table of contents, you’ll find lots of interesting topics. I’m not a system administrator but I have to do similar tasks on my Linux machine almost every day. So I recommend this book to anyone who wants to get familiar with some advanced topics in Python.

In the acknowledgements, the authors mention the following blogs/sites:

  1. February 15, 2012 at 23:06 | #1

    Read a bit about the book. Now I am very excited to learn all these stuffs. Thanks.
    And yeah, you have a really nice blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

