Home > javascript, nodejs > Dive into JavaScript

Dive into JavaScript

I’ve decided to dive into JavaScript. I had some superficial knowledge of it, but nothing serious. I’ve used Flask for my pet projects, but they should also look nice on the client side. So expect some JavaScript and Node.js related posts in the future. But fear not, my favourite programming language is still Python :)


Categories: javascript, nodejs
  1. November 8, 2015 at 15:18

    What javascript framework are you considering?
    I think Angularjs is great. I am also working with my colleague on a mix of Flask and Angular here: https://github.com/pdonorio/angulask

    • November 8, 2015 at 15:31

      No framework at the moment, just pure JS. I want to learn JS well, and then go on to jQuery, Node.js, and AngularJS too. But now JS only. Since all these frameworks are written in JS, one must know JS first. Then, when you have a good foundation, you can build on it. But jumping into AngularJS without knowing JS is like learning statistics without knowing the multiplication table.

  2. Albert
    December 8, 2015 at 22:04

    Reblogged this on sonofbluerobot.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

